I'm an avid Evernote user, and I love to share Evernote tips, tricks, and how-to's with others. I keep a "Perpetual Task List" in an Evernote note; it's a single note in which I track all my tasks by date. You would be right to assume that I need quick and ready access to that note at a moment's notice, so I can't afford to have it get lost among the hundreds and hundreds of my other notes. Fortunately, Evernote has a feature that allows users to add a shortcut to any note to the favorites bar.

To add a shortcut to the favorites bar: (1) browse to the note for which you want a shortcut; (2) click (and hold) on the note in the note pane; (3) drag the note to the shortcut bar and release your mouse/touchpad. Now all you need to do to quickly access the note is click the shortcut button.

EN Shortcuts