Although Chrome is my go-to web browser on any platform on which it will run (Windows, Mac, Android, iOS), I still use Dolphin browser with some regularity. I first started using Dolphin on iOS a good while ago before Chrome was available for that OS (I wasn't all that impressed with Safari). I liked it a lot back then for the cool things you could do with it, and with their most recent version, it may have put itself in a much tighter competition with Chrome as my default browser. Why? Let me explain.

If you've read many of my blog posts here or there on the Web, you know I really love the Evernote app and their browser add-in apps like Clearly and, especially, the Web Clipper. It is, in fact, this latter add-in that makes me really like the latest Dolphin browser on iOS: they've built the Evernote Web Clipper right into the browser. Simply click the Send To button, then tap the Evernote Elephant head icon (you will be asked to log in to Evernote). Choose a destination notebook, add tags, and add a comment or two. Then, after you decide whether to save the full page or the article, tap the save button. BOOM! You're done. Your item is saved to your Evernote account.